Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, more and more people, especially youths, spend much of their time on playing computer games. The game can be both needful for people as developing skills and knowledge, or harmful because of the content. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, as there are many harmful impacts. On the one hand, games are considered as entertaining and educational. These games are the playgrounds for them to play around, and it has unlimited resources of information. Players are tested in games, and in some simulation games, they can try to do some new skills that never do in real life. Besides, they can have mistakes so that they can avoid being inaccurate in future works. From an educational perspective, these games can stimulate imagination and creativity, as well as concentration, logical thinking and problem solving, which are more useful in the future. On the other hand, players get addicted easily. Games these days have objective missions and scorings, make the game more addictive. People are persuaded to accomplish them in a serious way, which affects in a hazardous way. By then, they start to spend more time on computers, and many of them usually get obesity and sedentary lifestyle, have an unhealthy diet. Also, real-time works included homework, are being spent less time and video games take more space. The addiction makes people more difficult in their life, and if there is no restriction, more horrible issues can occur. In conclusion, playing computer games is not good for human’s mental and physical health, and it needs to be reduced.