Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

When it comes to modern ways of entertainment, there are those who claim that, not only have computer games created safe and pleasent moments for gamers, but they also become teaching instuments that has increased users knowledge extensively. Conversely, there are also those who believe that these games will negatively impact the people's health. I strongly support this idea that playing video games in a controlled way will have an enormous benefit for players, because of two compelling reasons explained in this essay. First and foremost, computer games result in creativity and awarness of individuals. This means that they usually make a situtation for playes in which they have to swiftly decide what is the best step to take. In other words, those who play video games will be faced issues that they are not able to meet in their real life. Consequently, by understanding the results in just few seconds, players will understand if their moves were properly made or not. Based on the result of an intresting research done in 2010 by Tehran University of Medical Sciences, more than two-third of surgeons played at least one computer or mobile game during their residency. This will support this idea that video gaming provide a great chance for raise creativity and awareness. Furthermore, there are specific video games which are designed for teaching purposes. It means that because of proven positve influences of these games, there are educational institutions which pay gaming companies to produce games that children can use them to learn. For example there are several games teachers use in the pre-school classes to teach the alphabet and basic mathematics to the children. To cite a clearer example, the modern simulation games such as Microsoft Flight Simulator are designed to train and evaluate future pilots. These trainees are able to use this game as a trial and error tool to further their skills in controlling airplanes. To conclude, also some believe that due to potential negative effects, video gaming should be limited for the children and even the adults, I strongly believe that these types of games plays a pivotal role in making individuals to become more and more creative and skillful, ideally while they are spending an amiable leisure time.