Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

A huge percentage of the executive positions in corporations are being occupied by the male populace despite the employment rate of female employees at well over half of the total working population. It is viewed that firms must be mandated to designate a specific proportion of such job placements to women. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the mindset of turning away from such gender discrimination because all citizenry should be treated as equals in the society. To begin with, women are equally capable as men, so a gender bias concern should be addressed in the workplace. With the ever-changing world we are living today, women are working hard to prove their worth so certain positions must not be denied for them. For instance, recognition of valuable output contributed by the female population are often being overshadowed with the notion that men are superior beings. On such ground, it is imperative that enterprises should start implementing policies to employ an agreed portion of their high ranking vacancies to be offered to female hired-hands. Furthermore, a solid foundation of fairness in the society must be established. This means that the government should take action by formulating statutory laws that will encourage equality between genders. To illustrate, if a compulsary legislation will be implemented by state authorities requiring companies to delegate managerial positions to women, then the concern of gender inequality will be resolve. With that in mind, a balanced society offers a more promising progress for everyone. To summarize, I certainly concur that women should be given the opportunity to occupy high-ranking positions as a courtesy to acknowledge the contribution of women in the community.