Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

The issue whether the video games are in its usefulness or in harmfulness for the people is very controversial one. On the one hand, the most of the gamers I know, are very clever persons. On the other hand, there are those who think that person who is sitting in front of a computer all day long cannot be an educated person. However, in my point of view, I think that any kind of game can be useful. In the following paragraphs, I will try to bring up some advantages and disadvantages of the issue. There are few main arguments that can be advanced to support the issue about computer games as a fun or educational tool. First of all, the computer games help to cure some mental problems and educate at the same time. For example, some problems with eyes, nerves etc. In that kind of games, a person has to count and follow the birds and at the same time to listen to music. The second reason, games help people to think logically. In the early age they develop a child’s thinking, concentration, motivation, why not help with reading etc. For example, in some video games, you have to pick up keys and remember some words for opening doors or codes. On the other side, it is not a secret that nowadays with developing of computer and different kinds of games, people spend much time in front of a computer, which brings to our isolation from the world. Furthermore, people spend so much time for playing games that forget about other more important things, as a face to face contact, walking, playing real games not virtual. In conclusion, in my opinion, every person has to have a measure of the time and not to spend all the time doing the same thing.