We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.

There are various reasons behind the fact of helping to certain people, communities or countries only. First of all, you may not have financial solvency to help a country but certainly, may have the ability to help a community or a particular people. In some cases, you may have the positive intention to aid but which will not be taken warmly due to the culture of the society you live in. On the other hand, the people may not be interested in taking help from you due to different political or religious point of view. A society has different types of people in terms of their origin, culture, religion, tribes, taboos and political stands which narrow down the probability of providing support to or taking aid from others. It is the nature of human being to form the community with the people whose mindsets are more or less similar. That’s why one always wants to get the help from the group with whom he feels comfortable. Beside this, there is another reason for not taking help from other people is anonymity. Sometimes unknown people want to help others to come to close with each other so that the aided people can be exploited later by illegal means or taking advantages of the people which he cannot get in any other way. Furthermore, bad people also want to help to take advantages in the society but people are usually not used to take help from those. However, sometimes, it becomes a question of humanity to aid the people beyond the country like helping the victim of natural disasters or manmade disasters which are usually provided by the government of a country. In conclusion, I would like to say that helping others is the first condition of humanities but one should only worry about helping his own communities and countries considering his social, cultural and financial limitations.