We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.

It is true that we are living in a global village. Every country of the world is connected to each other and every individual has a role to play in the society. Some people think that one cannot help everyone in the society who is in need. Therefore, people should only show the concern to the inhabitants of his own country and community. I completely disagree with the statement for the following reason. Firstly, every nation today is interdependent on each other. Though, some nations are wealthier than others or require their basic needs for food, clothing and shelter to be fulfilled. According to me, countries that are well to do can help poorer countries to overcome their poverty. For example, some developing nations that had faced natural calamity require financial help to raise their economy. This is possible when another country is willing to do so. This not only provides support to affected country but also helps to develop international relationships and thus can enhance international trade. Furthermore, many countries like India face problems of unemployment. Other developed nations can resolve this problem by providing job opportunity to the immigrants. These can be achieved in their country to be served by some skilful individuals which, thereby, affects the economic development of the country. Above all, we all are human beings and inhabitants of this wonderful planet, Earth. We all share the same biology. Therefore, it is needless to say that all should be helpful to each other. Humans make the world and humanity should make a better society. Today many worldwide organisations have been formed to sponsor people of different countries or in need.    For instance, World Vision, an Australian organisation that sponsors children in different countries so that they can receive a better education and lead a healthy and prosperous life. To conclude, I believe that everyone in the world is capable of helping others by some way or the other. Therefore, the statement about concerning with only own community and country is questionable.