Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, people are spending most of their time on computers, mobile phones and the internet. They mostly play video games and watch movies on their devices. So, the increasing usages of the mobile phones and computers for playing video games is a common trend nowadays. Some people believe that playing video games have harmful effects on people, and others believe that it is a useful tool for them. In this essay, I would like to give my reasons for both the aspects and at last in the conclusion, I will give my opinion. Firstly, people spend their time on computers and mobile phone for playing video games as a form of entertainment to out from stress and daily busy life. There are many kinds of video games available on the internet. For example, some video games require a good level of knowledge to solve problems and puzzles and this is helpful to develop logical reasoning.   In some video games, we need to apply our intelligence and do brainstorm so that we can sharpen our capability to solve many difficult problems. This logic can be applied to our study, in order to solve mathematical problems. So, for this reason, I would like to consider that playing video games, which are carefully chosen, is a useful and harmless tool for people. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages in playing video games. Some video games require fighting and violent activities to win the game. So, continuous playing of these kinds of games can take individuals to lead the criminal activity. It may a cause serious problem to society. Even, there are some kinds of video games available on the internet which may not require additional knowledge and logic to solve it and they are simply designed to kill time. These kinds of games consume the time of people and make them more tired and lazy about their works and study. So, putting in a nutshell I would like to say it depends on individuals whether video games are used to learn or to kill time. As of knowing advantages and disadvantages of video games, it is an individual’s own responsibilities to control themselves before wasting their valuable time.