Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In the present era, advancement in technology has made a significant change to the lifestyle of each and every person in the world. New innovation like video games which are used to have fun and useful tools in education learning for children but some people argue that video games have some negative development on children. I am going to discuss this topic. Firstly, newly released and innovative video games are much helpful for children, to spend their free time at home without disturbing others. Some video games are played in a group which creates a challenging environment for children and they learn how to win the game and be successful. From an educational perspective, these games encourage imagination and creativity, as well as concentration, logical thinking and problem solving, all of which are useful skills outside the gaming context. Furthermore, it has been shown that computer simulation games can improve users’ motor skills and help to prepare them for real-world tasks, such as flying a plane. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of games. Children becoming less active in terms of physical activity and more addictive of video games because users are constantly given scores, new targets and frequent rewards to keep them engaged. They are spending most of their times in playing games so it may affect their education as well their eyes and on health also. In the past, when video games were not present, at that time most of the children used to play outdoor games with their friends which seem disappearing nowadays. Children are becoming more and more technology addictive than the past which is a concerning question for many guardians. In conclusion, I can say that there are more drawbacks of video games on children then its positive benefit.