Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In information technology age, people are engaged with computer programs; one of the most popular computer programs is video games. Although having some negative effect, video games can teach some useful skills. This essay outlines both positive and negative effect of video games. Video games are made in different genres including horror, sport, adventure etc. Some of these games are useful and educational. Players of these games need basic information and skills to complete them. For instance, a plane simulation game requires a player to know primary pilot skills; so the player has to gather some information about pilot skills such as taking off, landing, navigation, and etc. Gradually, the player feels some skills in him. Furthermore, the puzzle games make player challenging with secret points of the game's story. Recent mentioned games type increases players’ creativity. In a nutshell, video games can be useful and educational. On the other hand, some games are not beneficial. The horror game is a good example. They make a bad effect on players’ morality. In addition, playing video games usually is addictive. Video game players play more and more heedless of time. This may cause overweight. Latterly, the main factors of most of the video games are sex and violence. These factors navigate the society to dark way. Thus, video games have undesirable aspects. To conclude, video games have both good and bad impacts. Choosing the right game is the first step to use them rightly. How to play and how much to play are the latter steps. It depends on the player how to act wisely.