Some people prefer to work the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do.

Change is a perspective of life and transitions happen in each phase of life. There are some people who adopt similar work for whole life while others move from one job to another after some duration. In my opinion, I believe that change is essential in order to enjoy the life and sticking to only one type of job for entire life causes boredom so people should switch their profession from time to time. There are many reasons that employees stay in the same job all their life. Firstly, they get job of their own choice and are enjoying while doing the same kind of work so job satisfaction is the predominant reason that workers do not want to change their work. Secondly, individuals are getting enough salary from their current job that they meet their both ends and are able to save some amount for emergency, so they do not have to change their job for getting more income. Finally, people are satisfied with the working conditions in their company for example, calm and peaceful environment to work, friendly colleagues, supportive manager, getting appropriate hike etcetera, so there is no reason for them to shift their job. On the other hand, some employees want to gain knowledge of different fields so to have exposure to various domains, they change their profession after some time. Beside that some of the workers are not happy with their current job due to the factors like not getting proper appraisal, not doing work of their own interest, team members are not friendly, rude nature of manager and list goes on and in such situation that person get stressed out and try to find new company immediately. In addition to that, some individuals get bored by doing same kind of work for a long time, that is why, they prefer to switch from one job to another. In conclusion, I would like to say that transition in professional life is necessary. With the advancement of technology, methods of doing work get changed and today is an era of automation so people should remain updated and shift their career as per the demand of present time. Moreover, transition is important for refreshing one's mind and mood because people get exhausted and frustrated by doing same type of job for entire life.