Some people believe that universities shold only accept students with the highest marks while others believe that some students with low marks should have an opportunity.

Currently, many students are worried about entering universities thinking about the election program. Some people believe that the election company should accept only excellent students at their university, I give my vote to that group of people who think that other factors need to be taken into account. On the one hand, for starters it’s worth noting that Rather than filling spots with well-rounded students, many colleges, particularly selective ones, seek to identify a mix of applicants who show a passion and very deep talent in an area or two, and because of this they accept candidates according to the criteria of an excellent average mark. Although the quality of a leader will help ensure the effectiveness of learning, ideal students have a higher perception of material. For instance, by adhering to the introductory program at the best university in the world - Harvard, exclusively professional students are able to study at this higher education institution. Additionally, No matter how selective the university is, student grades will probably matter most. In put more precisely, Admissions officers place a high value on student's academic transcript as an indicator of how prepared students are for college work. As a result, excellent students will ensure the prosperity of the university. On the other hand, I agree that the election program should give a chance to those who do not have an ideal average score. Firstly, Admission counselors consider a worthy candidate to be one who looks beyond the bounds of an assessment of evidence of leadership and individual value. In other words, it is important for universities to have students who will make special programs that will improve the effectiveness of training. Even if academic preparedness talks about college preparedness, responsibility and leadership will push the university forward on a rating scale. To illustrate, At Roanoke College, it receives about 5, 500 applications each year and accepts about 72% of the candidates, because it is always looking for the potential and diversity of students. Secondly, Institutional priorities could also include finding students with exceptional talent in art, music or athletics or filling department-specific needs. Such a so-called holistic approach to admissions can work to the advantage of those who understand it and present their strengths accordingly. Thus, due to the life or creative skills of students, it will be more interesting to study at universities. In conclusion, taking into account the opinion of a group of people, it can be concluded that only those with an excellent certificate should be accepted into universities, but I believe that in real life the selection committee should be based on skills and give chances to everyone.