Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business?

A proportion of people, as a source of livelihood, choose to be a businessman. However, the other segment of people, opt out for doing a specific job for someone else. As far as I am concerned, job, due to less amount of risk involved, is more beneficial as compared to owning a business. To embark on, although it unequivocally true that the tycoons earn a huge amount of money, nonetheless, it can also not be denied that it all comes up with extreme challenges as well. Similarly, a self-employed person such as actor, musician or athlete does not have a stable income as it is dependent on their performance. Jobs, on the other hand, are much more safe and secure. For instance, doing a particular work, the worker is assured of getting a specific money after a week or a month, which, on the flip side, is not guaranteed in a business. Furthermore, jobs also provide the opportunity to work only for 5 days a week and then take rest on the weekends. This, unfortunately, is not quite possible in being your own boss because of the colossal work and responsibilities. Additionally, to setup a business, one has to invest millions of dollars and also incur losses in order to ultimately earn some profits. Some industries even become insolvent and has to eventually go for the dissolution. Moreover, being an employee, the accountability is limited to a specific department, office or branch. Nevertheless, an entrepreneur has to manage the whole company, which demands great attention and efforts leaving less or no time for themselves or own family, consequently leading to a distance from a person’s own family and children. In conclusion, becoming owner of a corporation is full of hustles, chances of failures, stress and overload. But a job ensures work only for limited hours, fixed remuneration and time for relaxation. Therefore, undoubtedly, I would become an employee rather than becoming a businessperson.