Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transport such as bus, trains, subway.

Over the last few years, the means of transportations increased by the public within the cities around the world. Few individuals choose to travel by their own vehicles like cars. However, the others opt for public transportations like the train, bus or metro rail. Both these type of transportations have its own benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss it and try to provide my opinion. To begin with, if a person uses his own transportation then he will not need to wait for the availability of the vehicle like public transportation. Also, he can reach the destination quickly if he needs as he may increase the speed of his vehicle. Generally speaking, people who travel by their own vehicles reach their target on time and therefore they are more punctual. Thus, people find private transportation is more reliable and faster way to travel from source place to destination place. On the other hand, people, who use public transportation, can experience their travelling with ease because they do not have to worry about the stringent traffic and driving rules. In fact, they can listen to their favourite music or check their official emails via smartphones or even they can read the newspaper. Additionally, public transportation costs lower than the private transportation. What is more, public transportations carry many people at the same time so it makes low pollution compared to private travelling. Hence, public transportation is considered as convenient, cost-effective and environment-friendly travelling. In conclusion, although private transportations provide flexible travel, freedom and quick access to the vehicle, I believe, public transportations are far better than private transportations in terms of the convenience and incurred expenses of the travelling.