Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

Nowadays, junk food has emerged as the most preferred choice among children and teenagers, when we discuss the various eating options. There are a number of reasons that fast food is very popular among them, but this has led to very negative impacts on the health of the young ones. One of the core reasons, which have immensely affected the fragile minds of the young ones, is advertisements. The visuals and presentation of junk food in advertisements are very attractive and appealing, as children tend to opt for junk food over homemade food. Also, the fast food chains are easily approachable these days as compared to earlier times. Another important reason is the lack of parental control of children, due to their busy office schedules these days. Parents often pamper their children by increasing their pocket money and full filling all their needs, which as a result make children to follow their own liking. The habit of consuming more and more junk food can be very dangerous for the health of the young ones, as the nutritional value of such food is very low in comparison to homemade food. The use of chemical preservatives in junk food may cause serious health problems. In a survey, it has been found that children consuming more junk food are prone to obesity and have weak immune system, which is a serious issue. In conclusion, junk food has become a convenient option for the young generation due to its abundance and fancy advertisement, but it has severe consequences on the health of the young ones. So parents should take appropriate steps to make sure that their children opt for healthy options for prolong and healthy life ahead.