Nowadays more people choose to move out from the area where they grew up, in a search for a better job.

People work hard during their entire life to meet the financial expenses to support their families and raise their lives. People travel from place to place in search of better employment, quality of life and spend a large span of their life away from their hometown and often families. This essay will analyse the merits and demerits associated with this trend and will highlight some factors that trigger this relocation. People generally move out from their hometown in search of better employment opportunities. They believe that they can be better rewarded if they work in large metropolitan and foreign countries where their skills and talent is in high demand. Relocating to foreign countries is beneficial in terms of exchange rates. For instance, due to higher currency exchange rates skilled worked and professionals in sub-continent prefer to work in different countries in the Middle East region to make both ends meet. People immigrate due to lack of employment, academic institutions, infrastructure services and high crime rate. Relocations provide the quality of life, ample employment opportunities, diversity in life which they cannot have while living in their hometown. Moreover, working in multinational countries often located in prestigious cities and countries can ensure a successful and long-lasting career and they believe they can return something back to society in future. However, migration is not always beneficial and has its own challenges. People relocating to other cities are a complete stranger and it takes times to adapt to new environment and mix with people coming from different background, race and cast. They are not familiar with their cultural norms and traditional values which can be challenging for them. Moreover, the language barrier can prevent them from socialising and progressing in the society. Their families back home are often left alone to deal with everyday life challenges and can result in family destruction. People in sub-continent generally prefers to relocate back once they observe their children adapting to negative values of foreign culture where the new generation finds it very difficult to adjust with local culture and impact relationships. It also impacts the economic growth of the region where high profile people generally migrate leaving other to contribute their part. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides plausible arguments over merits and demerits associated with relocation. The analysis suggests that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages as relocation often results in the destruction of family relationships and cultural values.