Some People prefer to stay in the same type of work all their life, and others prefer to change their jobs from time to time

Work and Travel are two essential experiences in human life. In a few regions of the world, youngsters are suggested to explore different areas or have professional experience after secondary education and before joining tertiary education. This essay will analyse, both benefits and limitations pertaining to this notion. Firstly, primary advantages that students can gain at this phase due to work or travel are, being responsible and learning Time and money management. Children can gain abundant knowledge due to practical work and thereby, are groomed to be more accountable. For Instance, In Japan, students are placed in various kinds of work before they enter higher studies so that they become wiser at early stages of life. Furthermore, they build aspects such as finance and Time management which are essential factors to lead a great life. To illustrate, it is reported by the Economic Times that per capita income of a region in Australia is very high as individuals have been provided an opportunity to earn at an early age, which resulted in making them realizing the value of these aspects and thereby they are disciplined while they spend Time and Money. Overall, there are marvellous benefits associated when one is encouraged to earn or travel at a younger age. On the other hand, this can be detrimental as it comprises chances to hinder one’s professional growth. If individuals lack self-control, and are attracted to earning money they may lack academic concentration and as a result may suffer from fetching poor grades. Another primary limitation is, this may encourage students to discontinue their education and probably they may compromise on a potential opportunity which was awaiting after their higher studies. Hence, there are threats to professional and personal growth if students are allowed to travel or work before they complete education. In conclusion, this essay discussed both advantages and disadvantages of opting to work or travelling to new places before pursuing higher studies. While the benefits are overwhelming, there are also adverse ramifications associated with this ideology.