Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Change is an inevitable part of everyday life. It happens as time pass or as a consequence of one's dicision. Changes may be positive or negative depending on how we perceive them. Whereas some people are happy to live a life of routine, others embrace change and prefer a challenging world where events are unpredictable. From one point of view, people who embrace changes think that changes make their life meaningful. Firstly, changes create new opportunities, which make us to leap forward. A new job, for instance, might present challenges that push the person to adapt, acquire new knowledge, or add to their skill set. Secondly, a change can represent a break with the past and an old routine which has become boring and predictable. Finally, as well as making life more fun and interesting, new experiences can be good for our physical and mental health. We find that changes can make us experienced and valuable. On the other hand, people who don’t want to step outside their comfort zone, prefer following their daily habits. They feel satisfied with their circumstance. Perhaps they feel that routine gives them structure, maybe they are not fond of surprises or confident enough to face new challenges. They believed that staying secure and maintaining the current circumstance is the best way to live life safer. Such people have set times for performing certain functions and do things in the same way all the time. They fear the uncertainty of the unknown and may associate change with negative outcomes. For example, transition in position or status gives people worries as to whether they can manage new task. After this consideration, both sides seem to have their own merits. However, I personally think change is unavoidable and necessary if someone wants to keep up with the fast pace of modern life. Even if some people maintain a form of stability by following a routine, the world keeps spinning and evolving.