A SAMPLEYou should spend about 40 miniutes on this task. : Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Over the last half century he pace of change in the of human beings has increased beyond our wildest expectations. This has been driven by technological and scientific breakthroughs that are changing the whole way we view the world on an almost daily basis. This means that change is not always a personal option, but an inescapable fact of life, and we need to constantly adapt to keep pace with it. Those people who believe they have achieved some security by dong the same, familiar things are living in denial. Even when people believe they are resisting change themselves, they cannot stop the world around them from changing, Sooner or lately they will find that the familiar jobs no longer appropriate. However, reaching the conclusion that change is inevitable is not the same as assuming that ' change is always for the better' . Unfortunately, it is not always the case people. A lot of innovations are made with the aim of making money for a few. This is because it is the rich and powerful people in our society who are able to impose change(such as in working conditions or property developments) that are in their own interests. In conclusion, I would say that change can be stimulating and energizing for individuals when they pursue it themselves, but that all change, including that which is imposed on people, does not necessarily have good outcomes.