Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Different people wish to spend their lives differently. Some people choose to stay unchanged in their entire life, while others wish to change with each opportunity and consider it beneficial. I believe that alter is always a good thing, and leaving the whole life doing the same things can be problematic. There are a few reasons why people need to bring a significant change in their lifestyles from time to time. Firstly, any new situation can be a learning opportunity and can bring with it a lot of new knowledge and experience, which can be of great benefit to the people. For example, I was asked to rotate with a new surgical team with a different head during my surgery rotation, and it was great to learn different methods and techniques under new leadership. Therefore, working with different people can be great in terms of intelligence and expertise. Secondly, changing now and then can make your life more happening and entertaining, and it keeps you motivated to perform new tasks. Meanwhile, a new task can bring in new challenges which can be a huge learning advantage. On the contrary, some people keep on doing the same things in their lives over and over again. This may make them feel bored with their work, and they lose interest eventually, which result in them making faults. For instance, my brother, a dentist was placed in the scaling and polishing department for more than a year. Initially, he was happy and liked doing his work, but after some time, he got tired of doing the same thing repeatedly and ended up not performing his task up to the mark, and several complaints were filed against him. Furthermore, people who avoid amendments in their lives are introverts and have fewer friends. They like to remain alone and are scared of meeting new people. To conclude, some people prefer living the same life without any change, while others like bringing alteration at every walk of life. I think that people should bring a change in their lives now and then to challenge themselves regularly and remain entertained.