Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss on both views and give your opinion.

It is often observed that some inhabitants choose to go to the grocery store to purchase their cookery items, while others buy it on the internet. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the former view. On the one hand, opting to go to a departmental store to shop their food helps them to select the fresh fruits and vegetables. In other words, going to the supermarkets lead to buy the food items that have arrived on that day of shopping. Moreover, we can check the expiry date and buy the products to store it for a longer period and it will help us to do some physical activity by going to the supermarket and carrying the foodstuff. For example, in India, people living in countryside prefer to go to the shop in person to buy a healthy food item. In my opinion, I believe going to the convenience store will help them to pick a good quality product and by consuming it helps to live a healthy life. On the other hand, shopping through wired network will make their time to utilise for other task. That is to say that when people are working for the whole week, they will not get time to do their shopping in the store, instead they prefer to order in online. By this way they can spend their time with their family or complete their office work without any problems. For instance, the populace residing in urban areas opts for online shopping because of their hectic work schedule which make them tired to go to the shop and buy the eatables. However, I do not support this notion because it will lead to sedentary lifestyle and they will not get the correct and best items. In conclusion, although buying the food items through online is a time saving process and the public can use those times to do different activities, I think, visiting the store to buy the cooking items will help them to purchase a newly available products by checking the end date of the item.