Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Large supermarkets have recently introduced online grocery shopping. While many shoppers do their food shopping online, many still tend to prefer shopping the traditional way by visiting the brick and mortar store. This essay will discuss why online ration shopping has its benefits, but why traditional foodstuff shopping is ultimately superior. Online food shopping is certainly an efficient way to complete what many people consider to be a laborious chore. A person can simply click through a website and have food delivered-within a very short period of time-to one's door. As an example, a major general store in Australia promises a three hour turnaround time on grocery delivery. Being able to shop online saves busy people the unnecessary hassle of having to visit a supermarket. But not everyone needs to save time and visiting a supermarket can in fact be an extremely positive practice. Walking through the aisles allows one to choose from a vast array of different products and to decide exactly what goes into the shopping basket. For instant, think about the variety of different vegetables available at a general store. It is enjoyable selecting the best avocado from the pile. It goes without saying that general storee shopping, if you have the time, can be a pleasurable experience. With the introduction of online food shopping, traditional routines are being challenged. This essay discussed why online shopping could be extremely efficient process, but why shopping at the brick and mortar in person can be a pleasurable experience. In my opinion, visiting the supermarket offers a superior experience to online shopping