Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket while some others prefer to shop online.

Buying rice is one of the fundamental aspects of human being activities in the given society. It is therefore clearly indicate that some people tend to buy different foods in various shops and others like buying directly online. Hence, this essay shall delve into the discussion of both modes of shopping foods. However, scholars have argued that supermarkets provide a conducive opportunity for people to have access to the foods which they want to buy. This eventually helps an individual to select the appropriate kind of foods which are not expired. For example, supermarkets give an opportunity for self-service to the people. Apart from that human beings take advantage of avoiding to buy foodstuffs from markets that are dirty. They normally prefer to go directly to the shopping centre to assess the shop which keeps foods that are clean and health to them, in the sense that hygiene plays a critical role in ensuring that there is no any outbreak of cholera in the given area and also to avoid certain diseases such as dysentery, typhoid and malnutrition to occur to children as well as themselves. Contrary to the above segment, some individuals prefer buying foods online. This is because the internet provides the capacity of people to search for any food they would want to eat. Thereby, encouraging them not to waste time to go to the supermarket in person to buy bread. For example, the particular lady or man can get a phone to search for vegetables using google platform whilst relaxing at home with his or her family members without going to the shopping centre. In this context, online provides the chance for citizens to save enough time to do other things instead of visiting the supermarket. Furthermore, the Internet is very easy to use with the fact that someone will just get a computer gadget or tablet to find out for different foods which he/she would buy just there and then. For example, he/she will just use opera or google chrome and type, the type of meal meal which different shops are offering online. This helps him/her to know the price of a given food rather than visiting the actual shops. However, supermarkets become a little bit trickier because it requires an individual to visit the shop. Thus, forcing someone to spend money on transport. On the other hand, internet also is expensive with the fact that, it encourages citizens to source for money to buy bundles. Summing up, it has been observed that both methods of shopping highlight various merits and demerits when using them to buying numerous foods. One of the traceable advantages of supermarkets is that, they help people to choose different foods physically as compared to internet facilities. Conversely, online shopping becomes expensive because someone needs to buy bundles. Otherwise, both modes of shopping are very imperative for human beings.