Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, sports competitions have become so popular worldwide for entertaining audiences.  Meanwhile, large companies spend a huge amount of salary to invite sports celebrities to promote their products. Some people believe that this will benefit communities and their fans. However, I personally disagree with this view and the essay will discuss about my opinion. To begin with,  sport celebrities' participances in commercial product advertisements may convey misleading information to their fans and lead to some negative impacts on them as well. In order to show loyalty to sport celebrities or under peer pressure, teenagers may force their parents to buy gadget, clothes and even food which are advertised by their favourite sports players.  For example, some soft drinking companies have the long history to use sports celebrities to promote their products annually. Many Chinese teenagers suffer from obesity and even diabetes mellitus due to consuming too much sugar from soft drinks. Without the advertises, Chinese teenagers might not be fond of soft drinks. In addition, the fee to invite sports celebrities for participating in advertises are extremely huge. In order to make the same amount of profits, retail prices of products will increase. Therefore, it will add more financial burden to the customers as well. For example, the prices for some popular brands of detergents are higher than that of an ordinary brand because the former one spent much money on their advertisements. Therefore, inviting sports celebrities to promote products will lead to higher retail prices and will add burdens to consumers. In summary, sports celebrities play in advertises for profit which also contributes high retail prices and increases consumers' burdens. Therefore, I did not believe it is beneficial to have sport celebrities for commercial product advertisements.