Some people prefer to live in small family units, while others think it is better to live in large family groups.

Home is the most important part of life and while many people dream of a nuclear family, the rest prefer an extended one. In my opinion, the former have some advantages that outweigh the latter in terms of finance and emotion, therefore I lean toward a small family unit instead of a large group. Financial problem is the first thing people living in a large family must take account of. The more the world develops, the more living expenses increase. This results in people, especially the underprivileged, running into economic troubles. If those people have many children or other relatives whom must be cared for, then they will be put under great pressure. As a result, they have to do anything, including illegal things, to subsist, which infers that the crime rate will increase. When compared, the children who have a small family, obviously, get a higher living standard than the counterparts because all parents’ income is dedicated to them. This is going to lead inequality between those children and the young living in a big family are likely to feel unconfident or even silly. An extended family will deprive the members of showing their emotions. If there are many children in a family, it is inevitable for them to be in conflict. Some children will be excluded while others get together to build their own group. The parent might be not sensible enough to recognize sibling rivalry and have a busy schedule to share with them. Because of this, some children will suffer from severe depression. If the child is the only in its family, it will be nourished and pampered perfectly. In conclusion, large family groups have some drawbacks mentioned above and from my point of view, small family units are better choice.