Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school than secondary school? Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

There are many countries undergoing the period of young population nowadays. Even though that situation could bring some drawbacks in the future, I believe that the benefits it offers to the present are more prominent. On the one hand, a huge number of young adults will radically boost the domestic economy. If the national population is too old, the economy of that country will run into serious problems since the native workforce will be insufficient to undertake every position. Japan, for instance, is facing with the lack of workers because of the ageing population, therefore the government must employ laborers from other countries. It comes as no shock that the money those people earn will be taken to their home country rather than the adopted one. Besides, since children and retirees are unable to serve as the soldiers, strength of the military bases considerably on the numbers of adults. Having many people at working age indicates that the country has a powerful military on some points. On the other hand, a large number of young adults are predicted to put the authorities under the future economic pressure because this enormous generation, sooner or later, will retire and at that time they will be deemed burdens of the society. Those people need pension and health services such as hospitals and retirement houses, which costs a massive amount of money from the government. However, this problem might be solved if the government could take advantage of the taxes and insurances which senior citizens paid in the past or apply other methods. For example, Vietnam’s government accelerated working age, which substantially decreased the numbers of retirees and the money should have spent on them. In conclusion, a great deal of young adult has its pros and cons, however, from my point of view the former might outweigh the latter.