In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Recently the issue of living has been brought into focus. In most nations, there is a movement towards living alone or in small family units, rather than extended families. From my perspective, this trend carries along both merits and drawbacks. First and foremost, we have every reason to believe in the benefits generated from living on oneself and in small families. One of the viable bonuses cited by people is the independence in various aspects such as finance. For example, having fewer family members can save a considerable amount of housing bills. Another point worth consideration is that this trend allows individuals to indulge in more freedom as well as avoidance from trivial disturbance such as using the shower for too long. Although this phenomenon enjoys enormous advantages, it also entails consequences. One negative consequence seen among people living in solidarity is the lack of parental support. In particular, most people nowadays suffer from various struggles, especially youngsters, in the fast-paced era with high levels of inflation and criminals. Therefore, they really need someone experienced regarding fundamental issues and guide them to combat these problems. Another consequence is the deprivation of moral values among children living in nuclear families without their grandparents. In this fast-paced era, parents are less likely to spend time with their children, which leads to children being left with their own devices and inclined to spend time on unhealthy activities such as violent games. As a result, there is a high possibility of them becoming aggressive and passive. Needless to say, the shortcomings of this trend are undeniable. All in all, both sides of this movement are worth investigating. Therefore, I highly demand this paper be taken into scrutiny to adopt suitable guidelines.