Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

It is true that the shopping online has outweighed the traditional way of purchasing things in today's complex society. Although, it keeps trending, it has the adverse effects both on the population and the economy of the countries. To begin with, his phenomena directly affects the members of society. That is to say, the passive lifestyle leads to a concerning issue as the obesity. As people prefer the online way of shopping due to its convenience, they are more likely to be lenient about their health. A good example of it might be seen in the rising numbers of obesity in recent years. Thus, before the possibility of buying things on the internet, it was an excuse of going out or walking around the shops. Another danger might be for the bank accounts. When the customers register in sites with personal card numbers, in this respect, there could be peril of being hacked in terms of the low security acts. This trend affects the economy of countries as well. Firstly, the consumers have been obliged to decrease the prices of things in sales as they face the risk of losing the customers. More specifically, they are not able to sale things for high costs, since there is an ongoing competition which could possibly lead to the fewer buyers. Another pivotal issue is that there is a lower demand for the vendors since the serving has been managed by fewer numbers of them. As a result, the popularity of electronic shopping causes the increasing of unemployment, which arises a new problem for the states. In conclusion, the long-term effects of online shopping lead to more perils which might damage the economy of the countries and the population's health.