Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment?

It is a debatable issue when it comes to choose house or apartment; every aspects have their own benefits. Although few of us prefer to live in house, majority of us love to live in apartment these days due to several reasons, and I prefer to live in apartment as well, and will explain my views in further paragraphs. To embark on, population and cost of living are increasing day-by-day exponentially. A stand-alone house is no longer affordable to vast of citizens. That is why people are moving towards apartments. Apart from this, there are several other benefits. Firstly, the maintenance of a house is neither so easy nor so pocket friendly for middle class people. In apartment, all of our monthly maintenance charges and efforts are divided among the society members. Secondly, security is a major concern for all house owners, especially in India. As several people are staying near to each other in apartment, the chances of theft is very low; anybody can notice any unusual movement or unauthorized person entered into the society, which is little bit difficult in independent houses. Moreover, apartment can afford security guards in addition to installation of surveillance cameras, as per head contribution would be nominal. Lastly, various occasions can celebrated in an apartment in more enjoyable ways in comparison to staying in houses. For instance, Holi -a well-known festival in India, can only be enjoyed with a group of people, which not possible in house, at least not at large scale. However, staying at home has some own beauty. One can organize any function or festival without others approval or concern, whereas in apartment one must inform his/her neighbor; otherwise he/she may complain due to noise. Another advantage is that we can plan additional activities such as gardening if one possess an independent house, which is restricted in apartment. To recapitulate, although individual houses have few advantages, the merits in staying at apartment such as cost effectiveness, sense of security and enjoyment during festival time have outnumbered the idea to live in house.