Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment?

Over the years buildings has come in a variety of styles, shape and design such that living in either a house or an apartment has become a debate. Some people in the rural area will prefer living in houses compared to people in the cities who will most likely argue that apartments are better and easier to own. For apartments, one very big advantage is the optimization of space and this is mostly common in big cities. Apartments accommodate a larger population, basic amenities such as water, electricity are shared consequently reducing cost. However, the chance that it will be prone to overcrowding is very high. Accidents like fire outbreak have a high risk of fatalities evident in some fire incident that occurred some years ago in London and Dubai. People who live in houses, especially those in the rural area or country side as it is called in some countries would say there is nothing like space constraint, the house could include a courtyard or a garden and other outdoor areas. The ambience is more natural and there is a reasonable privacy compared to apartment. However, the occupant will be solely responsible for the cost of maintenance and provision of basic amenities. Imagine how expensive it will be to own a house in the city. In conclusion, it all depend on which area is being considered, if it is in a city, it is more economical and easier to live in an apartment. If in the countryside, it is likely that living in a house will be of more benefit.