Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payer's money in healthcare, other believe that money should be used in other areas.

In the 21st century, where should the government invest money, is one of the most debatable topics. Numerous individuals assert that the more fund should be allocated to the medical facility to improve healthcare, while others differ with this belief. In my opinion, the government should divide the money proportionately into segments such as medical, education and construction. Admittedly, the healthcare facility in any country should be very well developed and the government should provide vital importance to this field. An adequate amount of money should be provided to the health department to expand facilities, so that pauper people can also get expensive medical treatments at low or free of cost. To illustrate, in countries like Canada, health care for elderly citizens is free, as the government is granting huge funds to the medical department. Thus, assigning proper money to the medical segment of the country is advantageous for domestic people. On the other side, apart from health care, there are other areas also, such as education and construction, where the uninterrupted focus of the government is required. These fields are indispensable for the development of any country as the development growth can be measured not only on good health care facilities but also on the rate of educated citizens and the construction of basic facilities such as roads and buildings. That is why the government should also distribute an ample amount of money to these segments as well. To conclude, there is no doubt that healthcare is crucial and the government should invest more in that department, but other facilities such as education and construction also are important for the nation.