Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Everybody dreams to have a comfortable and beautiful place to live in with their family that they would like to call "home". In fact, home is not just a dream, it is our fundamental right. But when it comes to choosing what type of place to live in, many people like to live in a house while others prefer an apartment. In my opinion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to living in a house or apartment, and the choice depends on our preference and capacity. A house is a large accommodation facility that comes with many large rooms, garden, access to the rooftop, open space and so on. The owner can go up vertically to have more rooms or can plant trees whenever he wants. That's the kinds of freedom that make houses more desirable to most people. There is no restriction on how a landlord can design or paint the house or how large he wants the lawn to be. Finally, the price of land increases every year and investment in a house is profitable. However, these freedoms do not come cheap. The soaring real state price makes it impossible for most people to even think of owning a house in a city. Furthermore, the maintenance of a large house requires employees and money and the owner has to ensure the safety of the house on his own. On the other hand, an apartment is a relatively modern accommodation arrangement for small families and are built by real state developers keeping modern facilities in mind. The customers can get everything readymade, sometimes even fully furnished rooms and kitchen. This eliminates the hassle of building a house and decorating it. The security and utility facilities are maintained by the building authority. However, an apartment owner has many restrictions, especially about how to renovate it, paint it, extent living areas or make more rooms. Besides, most flats have depreciation and not always a good investment. In conclusion, choosing a perfect place to live is in not just about advantages or drawbacks. Preference, modern amenities, return on investment and economic power are also related.