Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living In an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people choose a house over an apartment to live in because of personal satisfaction and safety concerns. I believe there are advantages of living in an apartment but it is still less preferred by the people. Safety is the utmost priority of an individual and the same applies to his family and friends. Apartments are built in such a way that consumes less land but many flats due to the big size of the building. The biggest disadvantage of living in an apartment is a high risk of casualty when there is a fire, for any reason, in the middle floors of the building. It is impossible to save the lives of people living on the top floor. For instance, an accident took place, where I live, in a nearby building in 2017 and 20 lives were lost because of fire. The building collapsed when fire caught in the 4th floor and rescue team didn’t make it on time. Although apartments are less expensive, and many people can afford the expenses, however the safety concern cannot be disregarded. On the contrary, houses are costly and cannot be afforded by many people, but they offer perks that make them their first choice. Safety is ensured for any sort of accident, as there are no multiple floors and one can easily exit the house. They are spacious, and offer you to mold the design at your convenience. In addition, the rules and regulation of the apartment’s committee is not applicable as you can have your own set of rules. For instance, playing times for children is not fixed and water flow timing can be managed easily, etc. To summarize, houses are expensive to live in, but they offer life security and other luxurious services which makes it the first choice when choosing between an apartment or a house.