Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, we are witnessing that a growing number of people are opting to live in condominiums and apartment buildings, whereas others still prefer to live in the comfort of their own houses. While both of these accommodations initially seem not much different from one another, there are certain upsides and downsides to each of them. Living in a house would offer many benefits to the household, especially if the family is an extended one. For instance, many parents are concerned about having enough living space and simultaneously allocating an area to children's activities. Many houses provide not only enough bedroom and living spaces, but also they may have a backyard or playground in which children can play and spend time. In addition, homeowners can freely make improvements to their houses without the need to ask for a permission from building manager which is exactly what is required when someone stays in an apartment. On the other hand, living in an apartment means that you have more convenience accessing facilities such as guest rooms, party rooms, fitness centre and swimming pools. What is more, one does not need to stress about any maintenance or additional costs rather than the monthly charge that is routinely paid. Also apartments are often located near public transportation which makes them connected to the rest of the neighbourhood such as shopping malls or downtown offices and banks. But in the meantime, there might not be enough parking spaces available to the residents or their guests, which may cause inconveniences when guests are invited over. Additionally emergency situations such as fire hazards that require instant evacuation may pose a threat to the lives of apartment inhabitants. In conclusion, when we carefully compare residing in a house to staying in an apartment building, we can clearly see that although apartments offer more facilities and may be more readily accessible, there are some troublesome aspects to them that make living in a house more pleasing and desirable.