The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health.

Recently, the phenomena of increasing the level of obesity in children in developed countries have become highly disputatious. Supporters validate that it may be due to increase in the availability of fast food outlets. On the other hand, opponents proclaim that the parents have to be blamed; due to ignoring their kids. I should mention both points of view for you to judge, shouldn't I? Not only makes people think that overweight children is due to a significant rise in the number of fast food restaurants, but also because of the parents. If the parents are not keen to feed their children homemade food at lunch, then he will mainly depend on quick food, which is found in the street. For example, if his mother didn't offer healthy food for lunch such as vegetables, then obesity will spread in the family like cancer! ! Blame should be bombarded towards the parents. Viewing the other side of the coin, I think that escalating in the percentage of overweight children is because of the decrease in the sports' time. When the child stop practicing sports, this automatically leads to decrease his rate of metabolism, which will lead to unhealthy obesity. They usually burn fat during the training, however after cutting of this habit will lead to a sudden change in eating habits. For example, exercising for thirty minutes burn around two hundred calories, which is almost equivalent to get rid of a burger's fats. To cut it short, there are lots of factors, which is controlled by the kid that need to be taken into consideration. All in a nutshell, despite the fact that some people state that this is due myriads of fast food being eaten per week, others claimed that it's due to parents, who don't take care of their kids. Although I moderately agree with these ideas, I think that quitting a specific sport is the bedrock of it. Moreover, I genuinely believe that eating healthy food at home is essential.