Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The decision to choose, whether to reside in a house or in an apartment, is very difficult. Both of these choices have their benefits and this essay discusses them in a detail. Primarily, there are some beneficial characteristics, if someone chooses to live in a house. Firstly, this provides privacy to the owner and his family because while living in an apartment the family should live beside various other occupants and therefore their privacy is not maintained. Moreover, the person residing in the house could set up their own rules and regulations as per their liking. As opposed to living in apartment, the people in a house could enjoy their life without the interference from others around them. For instance, the house owner could set his own policies regarding activities such as partying, drying up clothes in an open. On the contrary, living in an apartment has its own benefits. Although people have to live with the others around them in an apartment, they also get more security due to this living arrangement. For example, people always get a helping hand in the time of emergency and do not have to go far for assistance. Likewise, most of the apartments have security arrangement which is not possible in a house unless its owner is very affluent. Majority of apartments, nowadays, provide securities such as guards and Cctvs, which is usually included in the price of the flats and for the ordinary houses, keeping these security options are very expensive. In conclusion, whether it is house or an apartment to live in, these both choices have their own benefits compared with others. In that, the houses provide privacy whereas apartments provide security.