some people prefer to have their cell phone or mobile with them at all times. other people prefer not to bring their cell op phone with them everywhere they go, or they choose not to own one at all. which do you prefer

In the contemporary era, people are living in an environment with full of media. It is believed by some people that the owners of media can affect citizens' attitude and opinion via manipulating the content broadcasted on air and there is little for ordinary citizens to do to correct it.  I personally disagree with that and the essay will discuss about my disagreement. Firstly, although media tycoons have the capacity to manipulate the content broadcasted on their TV stations or magazines, the people are individual creatures and possess personal values. Their personal values and attitudes are nurtured mainly by their cultures, family backgrounds, and education they receive. For example, in China, news and entertainment shows are required to be inspected by the Chinese government in order to control the thought of Chinese citizens. However, the people there remain striking to seek for their freedom and liberty without being affected by the broadcasted content. In addition, nowadays,  people are well-educated and have the capacity to distinguish fake messages on air, even though magnates in the press worldwide who tend to manipulate ordinary citizens' thought via not only news but also other media like magazines or advertisements. For instance, it is a common fact that business magnates will product all kinds of advertisements to attract more people to spend money on their products. However,  customers become wiser because it is easy for them to do research online before they make a decision rather than trusting the advertisement. Finally, it is a fact that the views from magnates are sometimes various, especially regarding to controversial topics. This distinctive view might create debates among readers or audiences. Once the readers or audiences are well-educated, it is difficult to rectify personal opinions in terms of their background and education level. In conclusion, media magnates have their capacities to control the broadcasted content. However, it is a tough task for them to manipulate people's thoughts or views because people have their own personal values and attitudes, especially well- educated citizens. Therefore, providing education to citizens since young age will promote strong individual views and will not be affected by media broadcasted contents.