Some people prefer to do one job or project at one time. Other people prefer to do several jobs or projects at the same time. Which do you prefer and why?

Increasing temperature and rising water levels are a major concern in recent decades. This not only can have detrimental effects on humans, but also several aquatic beings under water. I shall examine in detail the effect such climatic variations in detail before stating some viable solutions. Increasing temperature levels globally, can have serious negative effects to humans. Some of the major effects of this is the ozone depletion, which results in harmful ultraviolet rays reaching the atmosphere. This can result in serious health issues such as skin cancer and skin infections. This is best illustrated in a study published in Pubmed which states that nearly 10 percentage of people worldwide are affected by skin cancer secondary to exposure to UV rays. At the same time, rising temperature is also a threat to the ice reserves. They have already started to melt down, which is causing the increase in water level in the seas. Additionally, the aquatic ecosystem is also getting negatively affected due to breaks in the food chain. The solution to this is finding the sources of such threats and address them adequately. Industrial ejections especially carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide should be controlled and minimized to the maximum. Strict rules against industries which expels poisonous gases should be brought into the system. An article published in The Hindu, last Thursday states how the government of Kerala succeeded in controlling the companies producing carbon dioxide beyond a certain level by increasing tax rates. On the other hand, special measures should be taken to safeguard the coastal life and protect them. This will otherwise result in an imbalance in the nature's food chain system. To conclude, it is evident that global warming has some serious health effects apart from the environmental damages that it paves way for. Hence it is better to control these climate variations as early as possible through identifying the companies causing the threat to the ecosystem and penalising them and taking several measures to conserve the deep-sea ecosystem.