Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products.

With availbity of various choices, purchasing a product has become more challenging for consumers. While some choose to buy indigenous manufacture goods, others are more tempted towards foreign imported. In my opinion, former brings many benefits since it is affordable and supports local businessman. One of the primary reasons, I believe, of buying local items is its affordability. Since expenditures ranging from custom duty and transportation to distribution are not incurs to produce it, customers saves a lot of money. For example, Dabar’s 1 kg protein, an Indian pharmaceutical company, costs around 5 dollars, whereas healthkart, an American based, cost $10 for the same quantity and quality. Moreover, it also uplifts local businesses and prospers native dwellers. They could expend their vendors and this would to aids in developing an economically strong nation. On the other hand, the quality plays a key role that propels masses to buy imported goods. With the advancement in the technology, many renowned companies use modern machines which eventually enhance the quality. Such flawless production attracts the buyers globally. For instance, many youngsters prefer to wear Nike shoes, the USA famous brand, over Indian Bata shoes as they fascinated by its attractive look and great comfort. Moreover, some products are patent and only found in specific area which left no choice but import. Alaskan salmon omega-3 tablets are the great example which only access through a few online traders. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I believe buying native goods brings more benefits as it is cheaper and aids local business.