“Many university students live with families while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. ” What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

It is true that there are two main conditions of students attending at universities, some of them stay with their families while the others have to rent accommodations in another cities. There are benefits and drawbacks for both situations. There are reasons to believe that students living with their families have to face with some disadvantages, despite there are numerous advantages. One major value is that they save a great deal, since they do not have to pay for monthly accommodation. Furthermore, they get effective supports from their parents and siblings such as sharing ups and downs or having meals together. However, this situation also has disadvantages. Family routines sometimes have negative impact on their concentrate on studying. Without a quiet atmosphere required for assignments, it is hard for students to reach their targets at school. On the other hand, when students live independently for gaining their academic education, they also experience both challenges and chances. One obvious difficulty is that they have to find affordable accommodation in terms of price. Universities are usually located at large cities in which rents are exorbitant for ones with basic facilities. However, it is beneficial to live far away from home in some cases. Students have their own serene space to study, escape from families’ distractions. Besides, they also have a huge opportunity to strengthen the bond with others in the same situation. In conclusion, although there are differences in the circumstances of each university students, students either stay at home or live independently also experience both disadvantages and advantages.