Some people prefer to be surrounded by large group of friends and family for special events, like weddings or graduations. Others prefer to have smaller gatherings without any friends or family at all. which do you prefer? Use specific examples and reasons

Man is a social being and friends play an integral role in his life. Some people enjoy being with lot of friends and family whereas others find pleasure when they are with and around few people. In my opinion, small parties are better than large gatherings. This is due to the fact that small function’s are more affordable, enjoyable and give me more happiness. Firstly, Big parties are very expensive to be conducted. There are several kind of expenses to account for. For instance, arranging a hall for 300 people and food for them is more costly than preparing a function for 20 people whom are familiar with. Additionally, there is cost involved in decorating hall, light and sound for a big function conducted. While in a small gatherings there none involved as additional expense. Hence, financially considering a small gathering is acceptable. Secondly, meeting close friends gives us more enjoyable moments than engaging with unfamiliar people. In a big gathering there will be people whom we might not recognize due the large crowd and meeting them is not as good as meeting our close relatives. For instance, in a large marriage function where there are thousands of guest i tend to stick to my close relatives rather than with unknown people. If I am with people whom I do not know I may not be enjoying the function. Thus, it is better to be surrounded by close friends and laughing with them rather than being with unfriendly people. Additionally, the friendship bond gets even more closer when spending more time with a small group of people. This in turn would result in strong and healthy relationship with them. Since, that small group of people are more trustworthy than a huge partying friends. For instance, frequent gatherings with my close friends has enhanced my friendship with them due to their truthfulness and trustworthy nature. Therefore, a small group makes me happier than big group of people. To conclude, enjoying and eating with small group of people is more worthy because it results in meaningful relationships which are long lasting rather than speaking and meeting lot of people in a function since its just a pastime.