Some people prefer outdoor activities. Other people prefer indoor activities. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question of whether cutting-edge communication platforms is beneficial for education or not has attracted a great deal of debate in the community. Several individuals claim that utilizing the Internet in studying and teaching has become prevalent across the globe owing to its benefits, by stark contrast, others believe that it is eclipsed by certain drawbacks. In this essay, I will disseminate my viewpoints on both sides. In the first place, it is inevitable that the Internet is deemed to facilitate students and teachers to engage with a wealth of knowledge from the comfort of their homes by merely using several search engines such as Google or Bing. With the rise of innovative technology, users can easily access a profusion of learning materials on the Internet which are both available and updated. More significantly, there exist certain platforms that facilitate learners and professors to conduct a virtual meeting such as Zoom or Skype without being charged an amount of money. Consequently, students can study in their own time and at their own pace, regardless of one’s residence in remote regions of schedule plagued with other commitments On the other hand, protesters of this issue argue that Internet-based teaching and learning come with its share of several dilemmas. It is apparent that online studying requires intense self-discipline since the student’s learning process is not supervised by teachers. Should learners lack time management and organization skills, they may be more vulnerable to the various distractions prevalent on the Internet. As a result, students will be likely to procrastinate studying and start investing time in other leisure activities such as surfing social networking sites, which obviously place a negative impact on their academic results. Another observable demerit of using the Internet in studying is that students have a tendency to depend on the available documents while accomplishing homework. The high frequency of relying on technology may lead to the sheer idleness and the lack of creative thinking, which triggers learners to become inactive and lack basic knowledge by virtue of copying content from the Internet To recapitulate, besides its detrimental points, I have a strong belief that with the innovative technology online education is undoubtedly revolutionary and its potential is limitless. However, in order to promote digital learning effectively, students should be aware of the vitality of self-discipline and self-studying.