Some people participate in extra-curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or joining dance groups to gain more knowledge and experience. Others simply focus on their goals such as academic studies or work. Which do you think helps in improving a person’s knowledge and experience? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There has been an accelerating trend of people taking part in extra-curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or becoming a dancer in some crew in order to gain more knowledge. But there are others who simply focus on their goals through academic learning or work. From my perspective, participating in after-school activities helps broaden a person’s horizons and experience. Without a doubt, extra-curricular activities play a significant role in our lives, we can achieve extraordinary value from it. Additionally, through these activities, lots of skill such as team spirit, teamwork, cooperation could be obtained. Furthermore, people are volunteering in charitable events which help exposing their compassion, developing their event management skills. Some attend in seminars, increasing their communication skills, concentration power to diminish the stage fear. On the other hand, some sections of the population believe that academic studies and work should be focused to gain knowledge. Because they deem that other activities will distract us and keeps us away from our goals. It is certainly true, but taking part in other activities is also crucial. For instance, academic learning is vital for them, but social skills, which could be obtained through activities, are also needed for a brighter future but they are not provided in schools. To illustrate, normally, the teacher does not teach you how to lead a group of people or organize a charity event. Additionally, students can easily get bored with studying and these activities act as an efficient stress reliever method. In conclusion, many skills are essential in order for one person to meet their goals, these skills can be achieved through various kinds of extra-curricular activities. As my perspective, participating in multi-occupation is better than focusing on learning only.