Some young children participate in a wide range of extra-curricular activities such as music, sports, or photography. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and details to support your response.

Making money has always been a primary objective of the entrepreneurs and startups, but they seldom realize their social responsibilities towards humanity. While I agree with the argument that earning money is important for any organization to stay alive in the competitive environment, there must be strong emphasis laid on the social aspects of their campaigns as well. Firstly, I feel that brands, new or established, must improve is their connection with the consumers. If the product is good and there is a need in the market for such items, it would surely sell and make handsome profits, however, if the connection with each individual consumer has not been established effectively, such selling model may not sustain for long. For instance, if there is a competitor in the market offering the same quality product at a lower price, there is a high probability that the current customers move to the other companies overnight. Such situations are disasters for any business and can be easily avoided by taking simple measures such as loyalty programs, callback value, jingles that rhyme with daily life and most importantly, why the brand owner thinks that someone should purchase their product or what problems can the product resolve. By incorporating such techniques in the daily ad campaigns, the companies not only increase the number of clients quickly, but also strengthens the existing customer relations as well. Secondly, the companies must pay attention to the customer queries and should have top of the line team of problem solvers. Such teams must work with a single goal in mind - to resolve the issue at the first point of contact itself. The after sales service for any item - big or small - plays a vital role in customer satisfaction which in turn works as a word of mouth. Happier customers are living signboards boasting about the good things about the company and attracting more people towards making purchases. So we can easily say that the companies kill three birds with a single stone - keep the existing clients happy, attract more customers and save costs on the advertisements too. Thirdly, the companies must understand that their ad campaigns are seen or heard by almost everyone across all age groups. This clearly means that the words, situations, actions and garments used while shooting ads must be relevant to the social public as well. The last thing that any organization would want is striking a debate on the vulgarity in their advertisements. This would initially have a direct hit on the sales and then steadily have its adverse effects on the existing client base. On the other hand, if a business focusses on the aspect of social responsibilities and designs its advertisements accordingly, it would do a great job for the company by bringing in the cash flow and the trustworthiness of the brand. I would like to conclude with the fact that social responsibilities should be on the priority list for the corporate companies along with generating sales at the same time.