Some people like to watch the news on television. Other people prefer to read the newspaper. Still others use their computers to get the news. How do you prefer to be informed about the news and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choic

In the contemporary era, most females tend to secure their careers firstly in their early years of ages, which contribute to the fact that more females tend to marry and become mothers in their late thirties. As one of feminists, I definitely opine that women will benefit more if they start their families later. However, under certain situation, marrying and having babies in old ages also cause negative impacts to them. To begin with, it is easy for women to focus on their careers and establish their financial independence if they stay single until later in their thirties. Firstly, single women will be more flexible and competitive in the workforce. They are as competent as males in a job setting without the restriction for children and families. Children and families may be obstacles for women's careers because taking care of children and doing household cores all will distract their attention and energy from their jobs. Besides, postponing getting marriage and giving birth to children will assist females to focus to earn money so that they will be able to provide a better living environment for their children and prevent stresses relevant to financial issues. Researches indicate that many housewives worldwide still rely on their husbands for a living. If women marry early, there is a higher chance for them to become housewives due to traditional views. Obviously, more women have right to live in the lifestyle that they prefer. This is the result of human civilization and feminism. However, giving a birth in late 30s or early 40s will be a high risk pregnancy, which increases the risk for mothers or babies to suffer from health conditions such as high blood pressure in pregnant women or Down syndrome in babies. The mortality rate of pregnant women is higher when they are over 35 years old. Moreover, women becoming a mother in their later 30s have a tougher time to adapt their new roles than those in their early 20s. In conclusion, due to feminism activities, nowadays, females will have equal opportunities in the workforce. This may contribute to the phenomenon that they tend to marry and give birth in their later 30s with the above reasons. However, women marrying and being mother in late 30s will also have some drawbacks for their health and their children's health as well. Therefore, females should choose the proper moment for themselves to start their families individually.