Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today What are the causes of this problem What are some possible solutions

It goes without saying committing crimes deserves punishment, and sending to prison is an efficient way to prevent nefarious acts and depravity from rising. Therefore, people are divided in their opinions regarding the solutions to cope with criminals. Whether the claims of jail are the perfect place criminals belong or there are nicer methods should be involved has sparked a heated debate. From my perspective, I strongly opine that putting villainous people in jail really does community good, however, being creative in cheating these people can open some other ways to make villains contribute to society. To begin with, sending criminals into exile is a method which has been utilized in the past to discover neglected land as well as changing these lands into usable place for agriculture. In fact, in the past, an act of sending prisoners to Australia from United Kingdom cites a great example here. After just 50 years, the whole continent has become England’s colony and supported England with food and resources despite the fact that Australia soon separated from the UK and started their own government. This example, showed that putting people in jail is not the best solution as they have the strength and power to work and manufacture as long as they are under the government’s control. Apart from that, although jailing makes people with ignominious acts understand the necessity of freedom and their own wrongdoings, it is not always suitable for every subject. For instance, culpable people with good behaviour and characteristics had to commit crimes like stealing due to their poor circumstances. Their backgrounds pushed them to do what they felt appalling or even manipulated them. These cases deserve a decrease in the level of punishment while still keeping them under control by sending them to work in factories or do the job with a low number of workers. To reiterate, putting criminals in prison is not appropriate in some situations while prisoners going into exile might be a great way. Jailing has proved its efficiency, however, in accordance to these reasons, there are methods in changing and improving ways of punishing.