Some people like to watch news on television. Other people prefer to read the news in a newspaper. Still others use their computers to get the news. How do you prefer to be informed about the news and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your

Pets have become human beings' friends for a long time and have been playing an important role in their owners' daily lives. Whether owning a pet is the right decision or not, I personally believe,  depends on individual's personal conditions. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a pet. To begin with, a suitable and lovely pet will be a great assess to its owners. Firstly, it not only will provide emotional comfort to its owner, but also will help its owner keep fit and stay healthy physically. Pets may be excellent companions for the elderly who live alone. For example, daily walking dogs will keep the owners exercise daily.  Secondly, having pets for children will help them to nurture positive personal characters, such as  responsibility, mercy, and so on. Last not the least, pets also protect their owners' safety and properties. Dogs for blind will lead their owners' ways, but also protect them from traffic accidents. In certain situation, however, keeping a pet is not a right choice for certain people.   For example,  a single professional who has a busy working schedule or needs to be on business trips frequently,   owning a pet will create many difficulties for him or her, such as distracting owner's concentration, wasting owner's time and so on.  Furthermore, pets also bring financial burden to owners because keeping a pet is expensive because that owners need to spend money on their pets' food, medical cover and insurance. Sometime, pets will cause allergic reaction to their owners or carry parasites and transmit them to their owners. In conclusion,   owning a pet is not always a right decision for certain people if they are too busy to take care of pets or are allergic to pets. However, proper pets will enrich their owners' lives because they function as their owner's companions, emotional supporters, and safety guards. Pets have become one of community members worldwide.