2074 describe your favorite animalwhat kind of animal is itdescribe it brieflywhy do you like the animal?

In this day and age, owing to advancements in science and technology, humans no longer need to use animals for the production of basic necessities. In my opinion, although we should reduce the consumption of animal products, it is impossible to put a stop to the use of animals in everyday life. On the one hand, cutting out animal-derived ingredients in daily meals would be impractical for a majority of the world population. Over the years, there has been a heated debate on whether or not people should abstain from the consumption of meat. Despite containing sufficient nutrients needed and helping minimize the risk of potential health issues, plant-based diets simply cannot satisfy people’s lust for the delicious taste of actual meat. Nowadays, scientists have successfully produced lab-grown meat, a promising alternative in the food industry. However, this kind of food still has a long way to go before it is commercially available. On the other hand, the exploitation of animals in some areas can be prevented thanks to scientific inventions. In terms of clothing, there are textile products, both synthetic and natural, which are not from animal origin such as polyester and linen. Considering the unimaginable cruelty of abusing and killing animals for their fur, people should take vegan fabrics into consideration. Moreover, artificial materials often have increased durability, strength and resistance compared to natural fibres. With regard to the pharmaceutical industry, computer simulation models can be developed to avoid unnecessary animal experimentation. To recapitulate, while advanced technologies enable human beings to reduce the use of animals, it is unrealistic to completely exclude animals’ involvement from our life especially when it comes to the food sector.