Some people watch the news on TV. Other prefer to read the news in a newspaper. Still others use their computers to get the news. How do you prefer to be informed and why. Use reasons and examples.

Although some individuals are of the view that children ought to be encourages to have a feel of competition, in my opinion, cooperation is better rather than competition, in order to produce useful individuals. This essay will discuss both of these views in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, some people believe that children who are taught to compete with others can become more successful. This is because the competition encourages children to opt for struggle and devote themselves to achieve a goal, which, in turn, makes them to flourish in life. A study from Oxford University, for instance, showed that children who are motivated to compete with their peers at school are 50% highly likely to become successful as compared to those who are not taught it. Hence, success and goal achievement significantly depend upon competitive environment. On the other hand, the opponents of the former view contend that cooperation is far better than competition to make children productive in the future and I agree. If children are taught to cooperate they would be able to work in a team, thereby they would come to know how to be advantageous for society. That is to say, cooperation would instill in them to work not only for themselves, but also for the betterment of others. Research by the World Education System, for example, revealed that students who are asked to opt for group assignments and assisting each other in it, would become highly sensitive in the future for other people's problems. Thus, it is obvious that children can become beneficial for the society owing to cooperating and not competing. In conclusion, some people opine that children should be motivated for competition because it is a key to success; however, in my view, cooperation is critical than competition to produce beneficial individuals.