Some people like to spend free time with the friends of the same age. Others like to spend free time with people of different ages.

Life of people is filled with sorrows, sufferings, joy, thrill, adventure and so on. In order to reduce stress and relax people often socialise by going to night clubs, mingle with friends or enjoy a beachside walk with their partners. This helps them to feel refreshed and brace them to face everyday life challenges. For few people, spending leisure time with friends of different age group is soothing while others find it comfortable in spending free time with friends of similar age. This essay will analyse both views before presenting an opinion. People find it comfortable and soothing to enjoy their spare time with friends that grew with them or are of same age. They believe that they have similar interests and this way they can better exchange their thoughts. They feel more comfortable in expressing their opinion on a wide variety of topics including health, education, sports and so on whichever they share in common. Moreover, they don't have to be conscious about their etiquette's. Their physical and intellectual level are more or less same which gives them the opportunity to play similar games, share their clothing and other stuff. For instance, hiking, friends of similar age will enjoy more because they will be climbing at the same pace, thrill and passion, and they don't have to wait for people that are slow due to their growing age and so on. Furthermore, sometimes there are some cultural barriers which do not permit people to make friendship with people of different ages especially in Asian subcontinent where parents assume that their child might fall into bad hands if allowed to spend time with elder children. On the contrary, people like to enjoy the leisure time with friends of different age group. They say that common interests and similar mindset are more important than similarity in age. They like and enjoy their relationship because they want to learn different things from their experiences and that might be valuable for them in future. For instance, in west, friends in spite of the age differences speak at length on different topics and share their opinion which helps them to enjoy their friendship. Moreover, they say that friendship is due to inspiration from each other and has no age limits. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides plausible arguments over both views. However, I personally believe that friendship has no relation with age and it is largely dependent on the common interests and mindset of each other.