In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors, may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it?

Today, mass migration of developing nations into Western countries has caused many professionals face finding job opportunities there. Apart from that, it is not uncommon that highly qualified graduates are not getting jobs in many countries. In my view, overpopulation, economic instability, certification and language barrier are leading reasons behind it, and governments of countries must consider some practical solutions to address them. Obviously, one important factor why highly-qualified immigrants have encountered employment problems is that their educational degrees are not approved in the host country. For instance, a Middle East doctor moving to Canada has to pass several medical exams to be able to register in medical registration pathway. Had he graduated in a standard medical university, he would have admitted the needed requirements before moving to Canada; therefore, to tackle this issue, it is better the governments inform these immigrants more about the procedure of the certification pathway. Another reason is language obstacle. Definitely, to be able to communicate with their surrounding or achieve a high score in English test, these people have to become as native speakers fluent, but it takes several months or even years. In this case, to become a psychologist in the USA, applicants have to speak English fluently and communicate with their patients the same natives speak with their clients. However, it may take more than two years these professionals to be able to reach their goal. To solve this problem, the administration should raise the educational budget for this group and give more study opportunities to these new immigrants to elevate their English level in a shorter period. Apart from that, economic instability often creates job scarcity. Thus in those countries, many qualified graduates remain unemployed. Corruption, political instability and fewer job opening are other important reasons why many highly educated persons can’t find suitable jobs. The domains or corporations and business sectors have changed a lot and they require some specific requirement from their prospective employees like better communication and computer skills. The companies often seek for employees with less salary and that creates problems for highly skilled and educated students who prefer to remain unemployed rather than being poorly paid. The government should have a better control over the policies followed by the private organisations. They should not be allowed to follow whimsical hiring and firing policy. In conclusion, the number of jobless migrants who move and live in other developed countries permanently has considerably increased. I believe that language and qualification requirements are two obvious reasons behind it, and to solve them, the host country must help them to raise their professional and literature, according to the standards of the country they have selected as their permanent destination.